Picture of campus from overhead

College Profile

Leadership Team

Janis Terpenny

William Dunne
Associate Dean for Research and Facilities

Ozlem Kilic
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Afairs

Paul Frymier
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Engagement

Keith Stanfill
Edwards Assistant Dean of Integrated Engineering Design

Board of Advisors

Check out the full list of our Board of Advisors.


All engineering programs at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, http://www.abet.org.. The computer science program at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, is accredited by the Computer Accreditation Commission of ABET, http://www.abet.org.

Department Heads

Julie Carrier
Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science

Chris Cox
Civil and Environmental Engineering

J. Wesley Hines
Nuclear Engineering

Veerle Keppens
Materials Science and Engineering

Bamin Khomami
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

John E. Kobza
Industrial and Systems Engineering

Matthew M. Mench
Mechanical, Aerospace, and Biomedical Engineering

Greg Peterson
Electric Engineering and Computer Science

Affiliated Directors

Mark Whorton
Executive Director, University of Tennessee Space Institute